cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Phone number invalid or account already created

Unit91
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Hi There,

I am new to Public Mobile and was looking to order a SIM card and create an account. However, I was told my Phone number was invalid or account already created.

How do I go about creating an account?

Thank you

7 REPLIES 7

Look at top of page and click on Community...scroll down until you see a topic section you can start a thread in. Good luck and welcome to Public Mobile.

@wfendricthis thread you're working in is several years old ! For maximum coverage you should start a new thread. Also...you don't want your private info for all to see as this is a public forum. Use the 3 dots in top right hand side of page to edit that out...and start a new thread.

wfendric
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

@imm1304 wrote:

Hi @Unit91,

First you should start here:  http://store.publicmobile.ca/

Order the sim, it will ask you to create a new account.  This is not your public mobile account, this is just for ordering sim card.  So, create this myshopify account and order your sim.

Next, when your sim arrives by mail, head over to https://activate.publicmobile.ca/  and follow all the steps to register your sim card and select phone number or port your current number etc.  As part of activation, you will creat your new self-serve account.  This self-serve account is where you will have control over your plans, payment etc.

Keep in mind that this Community account where you are posting from is separate from the other two accounts I mentioned above.  I know, many people have already requested a single sign-on and Public Mobile may do it in future.  But, for now, this is how it is.  Let us know if you have any questions.

vrance
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle