cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PUK Code needed

srollo0223
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Hi there, I am new to PM and somehow I've already managed to cause some trouble with the SIM card of my phone...it is asking me for a PUK code when I turn the phone on...I have no idea what this PUK code is and more importantly where to get one let alone who to ask for one...so if anyone would kindly point me in the right direction to help me get one..I would be very grateful..

Regards

Sean Rowland

10 REPLIES 10

@srollo0223 wrote:

That is what I believe happened exactly...and I've contacted a moderator to see if they can help me correct it...Thanks though

@srollo0223 l also hope that's what happened.  Come back and let us know what happens.  In the meantime, tell your brother to keep his hands off your phone.  lol  Cheers!  😊

srollo0223

That is what I believe happened exactly...and I've contacted a moderator to see if they can help me correct it...Thanks though

@srollo0223 

Your brother may have been trying to set a pin on the SIM card and input the wrong passcode several times and locked it out. You will need a moderator to unlock it for you in this circumstance. 

Anonymous
Not applicable

@srollo0223 

What make is the phone?

Perhaps your brother put in a different SIM when he borrowed it.

Perhaps your brother set up some more security on the phone thinking he was doing a good deed.

@srollo0223 

@srollo0223 wrote:

Funny thing...that Sim card worked fine In my phone since i activated it about a week ago...then i let my younger brother borrow my phone for a couple hours day before yesterday and he brought it back home to me locked and asking me for this PUK code...so I at a loss to say exactly what happened...hopefully this is familiar to some moderator and he can help me fix this little problem....but thanks for your advise...I'm grateful