cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Not receiving text messages, but can send them, place and receive calls

Mmmich
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hi I'm relatively new to Public Mobile (2 months) but the service has been great so far.

Beginning last night I stopped receiving text messages. Through verification with friends I've been able to confirm I can send text messsages and they receive them, and I can send and receive calls.  The only problem is I am not receiving text messages they send me. Everything else works fine.

I have tried several proposed fixes, including reboot, removing reinstalling SIM card, clearing memory and cache, checking/updating settings, updating App version and ensuring operating system is up to date.  I have also downloaded a third party messaging app, which doesn't fix the problem.

I have a Google Pixel version 1 phone, running Android version 9 which is up to date.

Can anyone help?  Is anyone able to rule out this has any link to Public Mobile?

Mich

9 REPLIES 9

Mmmich

I'm still waiting for moderators' response. The website says issues are often resolved within the hour, but in peak times can take up to 48 hours.  Is it normal to wait nearer the 48 hours than the 1 hour?

@Mmmich wrote:

I have the $135/90 day 3G plan.  I have plenty of data available. I have unlimited international text, and talk Canada and US.

I checked my text messages and the last incoming text message is the last one I see on my phone. 

@MmmichCan't be you phone because they are not even showing up in your account usage logs. Did you just get back from the US?  If yes, then @ShawnC13  has provided the fix/solution.

Edit: Maybe ask the moderators to reset anyway.

Mmmich

Indeed I did have a US roaming add on expire, though it expired over a week ago.  I continued receiving text messages until yesterday.  I purchased the 10-day package on April 18th, so it presumably expired on April 28th.

@Mmmich wrote: