cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help setting up MMS and Data on Nokia 3310 3G?

nezahkard
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hi everyone!

I'm new to the service, and I managed to find some great tips on getting my wife's LG G5 working. However, I can't seem to find anything in the community forums or on Reddit to help me set up my Nokia 3310 3G (2017) service.

I found some guides, and they helped me get MMS receiving, but I'm still not able to send MMS or access the internet via the Opera browser.

My current settings are as follows:

Operator: Manual -> Public Mobile

Network Type: 3G if available

Mobile Data: On

Pin Code Request: Off

Customer PIN Code: Off

Access Point:

Name: Public Mobile

Username: Empty

Password: Empty

Access Point: sb.mb.com

Gateway: 74.49.0.18

Port: 0

Set Home Page: Empty

DNS address: Empty

Network Type: HTTP

IP Type: IPv4

Access Point 2

Name: Public Mobile MMS

Username: Empty

Password: Empty

Access Point: sp.mb.com

Gateway: 74.49.0.18

Port: 80

Set Home Page: https://aliasredirect.net/proxy/mb/mmsc

DNS address: 74.49.0.18

Network Type: HTTP

IP Type: IPv4

Any help would be great!

21 REPLIES 21

dthisner

This worked for me, both internet and MMS. 

Only thing that does not work for me is when I am trying to do a software update. 

NOTE!

The MMS Set Home Page is HTTP, do not use HTTPS! <<--- remove the S

Access Points:

• Leave TELUS and TELUS MMS alone.
  • Add the following:
    • Name: Public Mobile
    • Username: Empty
    • Password: Empty
    • Access Point: sp.mb.com
    • Gateway: Empty
    • Port: 0
    • Set Home Page: Empty
    • DNS Address: Empty
    • Network Type: HTTP
    • IP Type: IPv4
  • Also add:
    • Name: Public Mobile MMS
    • Gateway: 74.49.0.18
    • Port: 80
    • Set Home Page: http://aliasredirect.net/proxy/mb/mmsc
    • DNS Address: 74.49.0.18
  • Click on Public Mobile to activate it.