cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Data Suddenly Not Working!! Galaxy S4

HuntingMage
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Hello,

So I've been using Public Mobile for close to 5 months now without any issues.

Up until this morning, my data has been working perfectly fine. Then this morning, NO DATA. I have tried the following:

Redid the APN, double checked all the fields
Factory Reset phone
Removed battery
Reinsterted SIM card

That's it. I can't figure out what's going on.. Texts and calls still work, but I just can't get data to show up at all. Any help would be much appreciated.

13 REPLIES 13

@meghanelizabeth, how long is your cycle for billing 30, or 90 days?

If you're on the 90 day plan, your data will restore at the start of your next cycle, so you may be waiting a long time, or maybe just a few days.  When did your current cycle start?

On the 90 day plan, all data is for all 90 days.  Use it all day 1, or day 90, it doesn't matter.  It's up to you how you use your data, but it's 12 GB for 90 days.... average of 4 GB per 30.

meghanelizabeth

hi

i have a samsung galaxy 6. i am on the 90 day promo plan (12 gb, unlimited provincial calling and texts) and i have had data issues in Oct saying i was out of data. (the 95% usage message). Fine, whatever.

Now with the new month I was hoping it would go away but it hasn't! I can't find any solution - I've re-done the mobile network and removed sim card. Still nothing!!! Any help really appreciated.

pakmode
Deputy Mayor / Adjoint au Maire

@HuntingMage wrote:

Quick update.. I put the SIM in another phone, the data didn't work on that phone. Then when I put it back in my phone, the data magically started working again.

I wish I had tried that before factory resetting but hey, at least it's working now!

Thanks!

Wow. That's strange. 

That is weird. Maybe just a couple of reboots was all you wanted. XD.

HuntingMage