cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

early payment

terrybev
Great Citizen / Super Citoyen

I am a newbie. Is it my understanding that you can not make an early payment? It has to be on the date that you signed up? Just wondering. I am happy with my plan, and all the rewards are just bonuses to me. Who doesn't like rewards.

13 REPLIES 13

jonathanlee
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

I've actually just manually topped up my account, even though my autopay date is actually late next week, so I'm all set for plan renewal when the date does come. I've just been reading all the posts regarding the autopay issues some people have had when they just wait for their card to be charged on that autopay date. I can see how it can be a problem, since everything is indeed online. Thought I would play it safe. (I'm new to PM btw.)

Anonymous
Not applicable

@CellGirl 

Excellent explanation. I don't think the profile address enters into it though. I think it's the address entered into the cc screen and the billing address of the cc.

But of course I could be wrong.

CellGirl
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle

@buchaneer52 

There seems to be auto-payment issues for a number of people for different reasons - eg, maybe there's a slight difference with the way a person's credit card billing address has been entered into Public Mobile's self-serve system, compared to the address entered into a person's profile, which can cause auto-pay to fail.

Many people have recommended, that even if all of your details are consistent all around, it's still best if you make a manual payment each month a few days before your renewal. That way, those funds are already there under "available funds", and the PM system will take the payment from that, rather than an automated payment from your credit card, which has a chance of failing. But you still get the $2 auto-payment credit, just for having it set up for that 🙂

buchaneer52
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen