cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Where Can I Buy A Payment Voucher In Vancouver BC?

RebeccaRubiH
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Hi everyone,

I am new to Public Mobile and I need to make an initial payment to activate my service. I cannot pay via credit card because I am new to the country and don't yet have a Canadian credit card. It will not accept my international one.

Does anyone know where I can go to purchase a payment voucher in the Vancouver area?

Thanks in advance!

13 REPLIES 13

AvrilMR

I suppose my point is that even if they technically have the vouchers, if the employees don't know that they exist and won't sell them to you, it's not very helpful. I tried two gas stations, Walmart, two other grocery stores, and Staples (all of whom are listed on Public Mobile as chains that sell vouchers) before going to Shoppers. One person specifically told me that they had stopped offering the vouchers awhile back.

@AvrilMR wrote:

Update as of February 2024: most places seem to have stopped selling Public Mobile vouchers, but I was able to find some by asking the cashier at the Commercial-Broadway Shoppers Drug Mart.

I haven't heard about any widespread changes to the availability of Public Mobile vouchers.  These vouchers are in popular gift card/phone top up provider computer systems.  There really only a few major ones. I would say that it's more likely that the employees at such stores simply don't know that the Public Mobile are available. As to availability of such vouchers, they are sometimes even availiable at independently ran convenience stores.

AvrilMR

Update as of February 2024: most places seem to have stopped selling Public Mobile vouchers, but I was able to find some by asking the cashier at the Commercial-Broadway Shoppers Drug Mart.

Anonymous
Not applicable

@Kehra

I also use a Visa gift card for autopay. But I keep the account topped up by other means and still get the reward without it touching the card.