cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Suspended but I paid?!

Wafelinho
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Hello guys. I'm new to Public Mobile and it's been my first month using it. Everything is great but the website and 611 are both telling me that my account is suspended when in fact the balance is exactly how much the plan requires. Is it like a normal message that everyone gets or should I worry? It already shows 14 MBs out of 3 GBs of data used so I'm guessing it's working fine? My top up is due today. Yesterday I went on Self Serve and I added $27 on top of the $25 bonus I had to make it add up to exactly $52, which is how much my plan requires. I noticed though that there must have been some kind of a glitch. The "amount due" wasn't showing and it wouldn't let me see my plan details, as if my plan doesn't exist. I couldn't select to pay "balance owing" because it wouldn't detect anything. So I manually typed in "27". My account has $52 as the balance but now there is a "suspended" message showing. However, I can finally see my plan details and other information. I'm just worried because I need this plan to be working for my job and this is confusing me. I don't want to be surprised tomorrow when my job depends on me using my phone. Thank you so much for help.

5 REPLIES 5

tulak

Mine won't work, its been a week,a nd now the last 2 days i ahve made payments on my auto pay now that my credit card has rooma gain, still suspended

RobertQc
Mayor / Maire

@Wafelinho

If today was your payment due date, then here's what to expect:
1. Expiration of completed period. Account will show "plan expired" sometime before midnight tonight.
2. Conversion of all rewards (including autopay) to available funds at midnight; rewards reset. Payment not collected yet at this point.  Account will show "Your account has been suspended" in big red letters.