Zero balance 

Account paid

140 credit 

Service suspended this morning????????

42 REPLIES 42

@Michwhea wrote:

They just fixed it 🙂

Good. 

I have given some thought to the issue of service disruptions and have concluded a residential phone service, cellular or landline, alone is not a good solution if you cannot tolerate several days without service. A business voip service seems to offer the best balance of dependability and price BUT I am not an expert just an interested bystander on business service.

Some reading for you:

VOIP: https://top5voipproviders.com/ca/   and https://www.gonevoip.ca/

STILL WANT PM for the price: https://productioncommunity.publicmobile.ca/t5/Getting-Started/100-SERVICE/m-p/183753#M33693

>>> ALERT: I am not a CSA. Je ne suis pas un Agent du soutien à la clientèle.

@Michwhea  One hour and sixteen minutes after you first posted on the community to getting your service working again.....probably at least that amount of time on hold with telus to fix a similar issue. But you've learned how the community works, how to contact a moderator, how to report your phone lost/stolen or use that feature as a troubleshooting technique (also works if all your incoming calls go to voicemail), how adding $1 can also kick start the renewal process and you met a bunch of new people who cared enough to try and help you out today for free. Welcome to the public mobile community....were always happy to help.

Anonymous
Not applicable

@Michwhea wrote:

They just fixed it 

You likely could have gotten it going yourself with the help of all the folks here rather than waiting for them. Maybe next time don't set your hair on fire. And come here the day something happens. Not 3 days later.

Also, this may not be the right provider for you if you risk losing business. This is really more of consumer level service. If you fancy yourself a big shot business-person then maybe go to a big shot provider and not cheap out here.

Michwhea