cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Public Mobile is refusing my credit card and my number is inactive

Donna
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hi- I have been using auto pay service for the last 6 months. But today was my payment date and for some reason the payment didn't go through and now my account is no more active. I tried to do my payment going online and using my credit card but I keep on getting message that the credit card information couldn't be verified so transaction failed. I tried around 8 times so far but no luck.

Moderators can you help please???

Thanks,

Donna

8 REPLIES 8

Donna

I tried with 611...

@Donna wrote:

Nope. Haven't expired

Did you try with the 611? Or buy a voucher at recharge.com? The moderator will fix your problem.

Donna

Nope. Haven't expired

Donna

It says suspended. Phone not working

hycm53
Mayor / Maire

@Donna wrote:

Hi- I have been using auto pay service for the last 6 months. But today was my payment date and for some reason the payment didn't go through and now my account is no more active. I tried to do my payment going online and using my credit card but I keep on getting message that the credit card information couldn't be verified so transaction failed. I tried around 8 times so far but no luck.

Thanks,

Donna

Is your credit card expired?

hairbag1
Mayor / Maire

@Donna wrote:

Thanks,

Donna

Is the phone working now ? When you log into My Account, does it show your plan as Active or Suspended ?

RobertQc
Mayor / Maire

@Donna wrote:

Thanks,

Donna

That is why I suggest paying in advance, even with autopay enabled to prevent the account no longer being active. You can try to contact the mods, otherwise at the moment i would head to recharge.com, buy a voucher to get your service running while you wait for the mods.

I have posted this same message 100's of times here.