cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I've Been Paying for Public Mobile for 5 Months, I do not have a public mobile phone?

ben007271
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Hello Public Mobile,

With the Corona virus situation I've had time to go over my banking and have found that I have been paying for a public mobile account for I believe 5 months. I do not have a public mobile phone, I tried to get a sim card to work but it never was activated (or I thought it hadn't).

If you check my account there has been zero usage on the account.
I'm wondering if I can get a refund for a product I've never used?

Cheers,

Ben

9 REPLIES 9

@darlicious wrote:

@CannonFodder wrote:

@hairbag1 wrote:

WOW...that's a first.

Yeah, THAT is weird..... I'm wondering how you could activate a SIM, and have it on autopay for this length of time, AND think that it was never activated!?!? 😯 

Moreover it amazes me that people in general do not routinely check their bills every month as they recieve them. This is why so many companies employ negative billing....they know o for a fact many consumers do not take the time to review the charges on their bills so they continue to bill with impunity until the irregularity is noticed. There is little the consumer can do to recover the funds as per their cardholder agreement.

One positive aspect of this isolation routine is that people who normally are too busy to keep track of routine expenditures are now able to take time to look at what'$ going out. People now have the time to ask why !! I can imagine that cable tv, internet providers and cell providers are getting lots of inquires about customer bills these days.

Also have time for on-line shopping !!

@CannonFodder