cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Credit cards denied

ttw282
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Hi all,

I have autopay enabled and my payment due date is on July 14, 2019. 

I got the following message when logging in today:

Your account has been suspended. Make a payment to reactive your current plan.Suspended accounts are deactivated after 90 days of non-payment and you will lose your phone number and service.

When I tried to manually pay, it said the following: (I tried multiple cards and verified that those cards weren't suspended in any way).

Unable to process this transaction.
Sorry, we are unable to verify your credit card information, so this transaction could not be completed. Your credit card has not been charged.

This is my first time having this issue since signing up with Public Mobile in March of 2019, and I've been on autopay ever since.

Does anyone know of a workaround to this, or can a mod please help me diagnose this issue?

Thanks in advance.

8 REPLIES 8

rydersdad07

hope these were resolved successfully. The exact same thing is happening to me and have been waiting since yesterday morning for a response.

thomasn83
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Did you manage to get this resolved @ttw282 ? The same thing just happened to me this morning so I have messaged to mods about it.

@ttw282 wrote:

I am still without service @ChuckYeah and yes I do have autopay enabled, which has worked perfectly for me up until now.

I've messaged the moderators account but have since received no reply.

Yeah, I've had to contact them a couple of times recently and the wait time has been closer to 48 hours. It's getting better though I think. They were very busy for a while there. Hope everything works out for you and quickly!

ttw282

I am still without service @ChuckYeah and yes I do have autopay enabled, which has worked perfectly for me up until now.

I've messaged the moderators account but have since received no reply.