cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

port in my real phone number

oysters
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

I am new to Public Mobile, and looking for assistance please.

My Mobile number was ported out from former server fine, but not ported into my Public Mobile phone correctly.  Now when my number is dialed the response is "this number is no longer in service".   Is there a way to get my number ported in correctly?  Currently the number in my mobile phone is incorrect, therefore I am not receiving any telephone calls on my mobile.

Help please.

Oysters

7 REPLIES 7

Anonymous
Not applicable

@oysters : Maybe restart the phone. Also have a look in your self-serve to see if the number is now the number you ported in.

The "Message Tags" can be used to put in your own keywords. Some people use them to index their own posts. Others use some normal keywords. It helps a little for searching but we can't search them specifically.

oysters
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Hi RosieR

Thank you for the tel number I did call yesterday and sounded like she was going to make it happen, because the number i want shows it is still active. and the change would take place in 24 hours,  last night I opened my mobile and the screen read "No Service" now I am really concerned.

I will call the number again and see what they can do.

Thanks again

oysters

PS I don't know what "message tags" shown on the right of "body" , means????

HALIMACS
Mayor / Maire

@oysters 

When you say the number on your phone is incorrect, are you meaning you've been assigned a DIFFERENT phone number than the one you wished to be ported from your prior supplier?

Log into your self-serve account, go under Plan and Add-Ons tab to see what your phone is displayed as.  

Try:

• rebooting phone
  • removing/replacing SIM card
  • toggling airplane mode
  • resetting network connections