cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

invalid sim

versysrob
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

just bought a new PM sim card, I am brand new to PM.  Signing up now.  Says invalid sim. I am frustrated already

any advise?  I am simply trying to set up my account.  i have an unlock code for my Samsung S7 currently with bell

21 REPLIES 21

Bell is cancelled but not because you removed the SIM Card, because you ported your phone number away from them.

AE_Collector

@versysrob wrote:

one last question... do i need to go online and cancel my bell account?  or does that automatically happen because i removed that sim card?

You Bell account will cancel automatically, once the porting is successful.  No need to do anything further.  Welcome to PM:)

versysrob

one last question... do i need to go online and cancel my bell account?  or does that automatically happen because i removed that sim card?

@versysrob great.   Welcome to public mobile! 

versysrob

you were a great help.  samsung .com helped me with a code that worked.  all set up with PM now.

@versysrob the unlock puk code is different from the regular unlock code. Go on samsung.com and tech support and start a chat there asking for the unlock puk code. Have your imei ready. They should give you that code for free 

versysrob

when i enter the unlock code it says sim network pin blocked, enter sim network PUK

versysrob

restarted my phone.  requested network unlock PUK.  i entered the 8 digit number i got from Bell when i called them and asked for unlock code..

when i enter this code it says unsuccessful??????

@versysrobIt sounds like a provisioning issue if you don't have service and you will need the moderators to help you. Click on the ? in the lower right hand corner and type in rep and follow the instructions.

GR
Mayor / Maire