cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

i have trouble asking questions in the community?

LinuxUser
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

im new to public mobile and im having trouble navigating.

does it matter under which topic i ask a question? is it like, you enter topic disscusion first and then ask a question so that that question is listed under that topic? im not sure.

9 REPLIES 9

cavemantoronto
Mayor / Maire

@LinuxUser wrote:

does it matter under which topic i ask a question? is it like, you enter topic disscusion first and then ask a question so that that question is listed under that topic? im not sure.

If you look at the list, there is a short description to help you decide which one to put your mesaage in.  Try to pick one that sounds best for question.

@jesusisgod wrote:

i have the same problem .how do u ask community questions .i know how to ask private questions 

In the "Welcome to the Community" page, scroll down past Knowledge Base until you find section similar to your concern (Getting Started.. etc). Click and start your new thread and question.

Good luck.

jesusisgod
Great Citizen / Super Citoyen

i have the same problem .how do u ask community questions .i know how to ask private questions 

dna2016
Deputy Mayor / Adjoint au Maire

@LinuxUser although the oracles can move your question to the right area, I think it'll be best to put your question in the right place to begin with.  Just scroll down to see the list of all the topic headers, and choose the topic you think your question would fit best in.  I mean if your question is related to "how plans work", then select the "Plans & Add-Ons" heading, and then once you're there select "Start Topic" located on the right side.