cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to start a new account in public mobile

sophia16
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

I am brand new to the cellphone world, have the questions:

1. what type of cell phone I need to buy to use public mobile services?

2. where can I buy a SIM card? I am located in Kingston, Ont, do you have a store in the area?

3. if you need to ship the SIM card to me, do you send it by Canada Post mail, or by other means? please provide detailed information.

4. do you accept credit card payment?

5. do you have help desk service? is there the number I could call when I have questions?

14 REPLIES 14

@quentin wrote:

As far as I know Walmart does not sell Public Mobile SIM card

They want to refuse everyone who wants to buy a SIM card.  The OSL (the 3rd party that runs the electronics area) want to force in-store activations on consumers.

Public Mobile says you can buy the sim at WalMart if you wish - do not let them persuade you to do differently if that's what you wish.

Whenever possible, I recommend you avail WalMart - The Mobile Shop in Eastern Canada, and London Drugs in the West seem to be the best of the bunch.

@dna2016 I can't say I disagree with you on that point but like you say thats where it stops lol

dna2016
Deputy Mayor / Adjoint au Maire