cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

error made when activate New SIM card

Yi_xin
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Hi:  

i am new to public mobile. I brought a new SIM card today. when i was activating it, i made a

error when type in my e-mail address. i did not find it out until it reached to the summary page.

i went back try to correct it, and on the first page, it displayed the SIM card is already reserved by another sessision. can some one from mod team to help me reset them so i can re-do everythig over again. thanks

10 REPLIES 10

Wonder_why
Town Hero / Héro de la Ville

Your guys ROCKZ at PM @Luddite @Anonymous @kav2001c Heart PM forum 

welcome to PM Yi_xin

Yi_xin

you guys are awsome. thanks for all the help. i followed (abTest Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle) suggestion and everthing went fine.

Yi_xin

Thanks for the adivse. i will try to re do it agian after a couple hourse.

i also send the private message the the MOD team.

the SIM card is not in the phone yet

Anonymous
Not applicable

@Luddite, I do not know that this actually happens. But, since there are probably multiple systems that need to do things during activation, I would have to assume that there is some sort of mechanism to ensure that the same SIM is not activated at the same time on multiple browsers.

Just a hunch...

Hopefully, @Yi_xin can report back and let us know.

Just to add to what was said above

Never hit the browser back button

If you can re-do an older step there will be a summary screen to update change

Otherwise could just edit after the fact or with mods assistance

It seems odd that SIM would be activated if entire process was not finished

(presumably not even paid for service yet...)

What happens when card is actually placed in a phone?

@Anonymous "Wait a few hours, and try again (if the SIM is locked in a server side cache, it will clear itself out eventually)."

I did not know that. Thanks. 👍 👍