cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

best way to port a number over from koodo prepaid?

diesel85
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Im new to public mobile and tried porting my number over from my active koodo account but it wont let me any sugestions?

22 REPLIES 22

diesel85

@forza78best way is to just send moderator a private message with all acount details & theyll get back to you and have it ported over super fast

CS_Agent
Customer Support Agent

@forza78, Hello, Thank you for your interest in Public Mobile. It depends on the number,  if it's Koodo prepaid, please do send us a private message with your phone# and PIN# as well as your Koodo phone#  and account#. You may use this link:  https://productioncommunity.publicmobile.ca/t5/notes/composepage/note-to-user-id/22437  . If you have a Koodo post paid, please use this post for instructions: http://productioncommunity.publicmobile.ca/t5/Getting-Started/How-do-I-move-my-cell-phone-number-to-...  . Hopefully this help! Thank you! 

forza78
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

i am trying to transfer from koodo to public . anyone knows what are the steps?

diesel85

got the phone ported earlier this am, I look forward to using public mobile

Thank you

@Anonymouswrote:

Will try to remember that @srlawren & @computergeek541.  However if it is an absolute, why wouldn't they put a small note on the activation page & number change page mentioning this. 

Because they are too busy? Robot LOL

>>> ALERT: I am not a CSA. Je ne suis pas un Agent du soutien à la clientèle.

srlawren
Retired Oracle / Oracle Retraité

@Anonymouswrote:

Will try to remember that @srlawren & @computergeek541.  However if it is an absolute, why wouldn't they put a small note on the activation page & number change page mentioning this.