cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Waiting over 2 days for moderate to fix stuck port. This is ridiculous.

bradman20012
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

I'm new to public mobile and I wanted to port my number from virgin mobile. Outgoing calls work but incoming are still being sent to my virign voice mail. Im stuck paying for 2 bills at once because this horrible customer service seems like they take days to respond. If I had known that it was set up like this before hand I wouldve just paid the extra 20 dollars and stayed at virgin..... well i guess this is what i get for being cheap....

22 REPLIES 22

@adchatila wrote:

@krazykiwi wrote:

@adchatila wrote:

Hello . . . I'm having the same issue and have already contacted the moderators yesterday and am waiting for their response.

Did you have to do anything with Virgin to get this matter resolved or was everything taken care of by the moderators?

Thanks!

Almost always this can be handled by the Moderators. They are taking about 48 hrs to reply right now. How long have you been waiting?

It's been about 24 hours so far.

Yeah, give it another 24 hrs, they are somewhat busy. Check you old sim it may still be working, continue using it until it stops working.

adchatila
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

@krazykiwi wrote:

@adchatila wrote:

Hello . . . I'm having the same issue and have already contacted the moderators yesterday and am waiting for their response.

Did you have to do anything with Virgin to get this matter resolved or was everything taken care of by the moderators?

Thanks!

Almost always this can be handled by the Moderators. They are taking about 48 hrs to reply right now. How long have you been waiting?

It's been about 24 hours so far.

@adchatila wrote:

Thanks!

adchatila
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Thanks!

GreatCanadian
Deputy Mayor / Adjoint au Maire

@krazykiwi wrote: