cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unable to log into account

keevinst
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

I am new to Public Mobile and was going thru the process of activating my sim card.  The process went smoothly until the very end of the process when the system was verifying everything and I got an "Error:840".  In spite of getting this error the sim card activation worked as my phone is working after installing the sim card.  However, I can't log into the newly created account.  I tried resetting the password but that did not work as I never received an email.  Also, I have not received any kind of welcome email which makes me believe that somehow the email associated with the account is not what I think it is (I am very confident in the email I entered during activation).  Any help that can be provided would be greatly appreciated.

7 REPLIES 7

@keevinst 

Glad everything worked out for you and welcome to PM and save on your cell phone bill.

keevinst

Just thought I would provide and update to let people know that my issue was resolved and the details for anyone that may experience something similar in the future. 

Problem:

Although the sim card activation process worked for activating my sim card I was not able to access my self service account after.  I had gotten an "Error:840" right at the end of the activation process.

Solution:
The moderator indicated that the issue was that the Self-Serve profile did not get created and this is why I was not able to log in and this more than likely was the reason for the 840 error message.  The following is the suggested fix from the Moderator Team that fixed my problem.

You can set the Self-Serve on this link: https://bit.ly/2R4wkDp Enter your phone, then the verification code and create a password. After that you will have access to your account.