cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Trying to reset my account had my phone stolen and now cannot access account to change SIM cards.

Stone
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Hello, I am having an issue getting a decent response to change my SIM card.  I recently had my phone stolen and thus have lost my SIM card as well. I am a working professional and need my phone up and running despite this unfortunate circumstance. I have provided the moderators with all available information and still have not gotten any fix to the issue. I have even purchased a new SIM card. I have recently paid for my monthly plan but fell at wits end. It almost seems at this point that it will be easier to just switch plans and providers to get my phone going quicker. I am hoping someone can help sooner because if not by tomorrow I will have no choice.  Don’t know what else to do 

9 REPLIES 9

Stone,  all you can do now is wait for response.  Sometimes, this can take a couple of days.   Porting out to a different carrier would get your phone number working, but that would likely go more smoothly if you know your Public Mobile account number.  Hopefully, it doesn't come to that.

Luddite
Oracle
Oracle

@Stone Stop gap measure to consider is an application like that from fongo.com. It provides free calling across Canada from wherever you are connected to wifi (or on cellular data). Even though I have never needed it in 4 years, it's my backup service for these situations.

Tough spot; hang in there.

>>> ALERT: I am not a CSA. Je ne suis pas un Agent du soutien à la clientèle.

@Crash2 wrote:

-*-*-*I recommend contacting the Moderator team which is actually Public Mobile support just click here to private message a Moderator - Just to set expectations it usually takes 24-48 hours for them to respond-*-*-*-