cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Try to activate. Credit card not working

pm10
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

I'm new to PM.  I'm trying to activate (porting my number) but when I enter my credit card details I get the message:

Unable to Process Transaction 
Sorry, we are unable to verify your card at this time. Please ensure your card details are entered correctly and try again. 
If you continue to experience problems, contact your card provider for more information.

There is nothing wrong with my credit card and I've checked the information multiple times (even played around with the way I enter the address).  I've used my card frequently online without issue.  This is a first.  I've read a lot of complaints about this issue in the community but no solid solutions.  Not impressed with PM so far and I just got here.

39 REPLIES 39

@pm10 

Wow your activation brings me back to my own. My second account that i activated after my first one was done in store. It took 5 tries if i remember correctly and a lot if help from the community but overwhelmingly of all the errors I got or mistakes I made (don't use the back button!) the one thing that worked was a clear browser and secret/incognito mode. Remember to use this everytime you plan to make any changes within your account. That means payments, top ups, using a voucher, updating a credit card, purchasing an add on, scheduling a plan change just about any change. The only thing I havent had an issue with is using lost/stolen to suspend service.

Helpershelper
Town Hero / Héro de la Ville

If it’s a Visa debit or a prepaid card, then it could have issues. When I signed up for the first time, I was at a physical location where I tapped my card to set up autopay. If one is close to you, then you can pay in-store and set up autopay their too much faster.

Public's payment processing system is old and tires easily. Hopefully they will fix it soon.

pm10