cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Transferring number (no incoming calls but everything else seems to work)

akaam
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hi,

I am new to PM. Transported my number from Virgin Mobile.

My Virgin Mobile number was not active during transportation.

Message I received was - number sucessfully transported.

Here is how things are for me right now:

Texting works

Outgoing calls work

Internet data works

Incoming calls DON'T work.

When I call myself it says the number is not in use.

Whaat should I do? Will it be taken care of automatically? or do I need to seek help somewhere?

27 REPLIES 27

Too much thought, rethought and editing I guess. Did you keep track of that spot where they land supposedly waiting for a moderator to deal with (doesn't happen)?  I know, not really fair is it... 

AE_Collector

Why do the posts that take a lot of thought the ones that *poof* disappear the Most? I give up its too late.......

Customers never own a phone number, the service provider who was assigned that block of numbers owns it. Customers have the use of the number that they picked or were assigned as long as their account is in order. Recent changes allowed numbers to be ported between companies to further competition. As soon as an account is cancelled the number reverts back to the original provider/owner. In this case Virgin owns and has control of the number and they don't really want "their number" ported to Public Mobile. Customers tend to think the number "is theirs" as they have had the use of it but the moment it is cancelled they find out who really controls it.

AE_Collector

@darlicious wrote:

@akaam @cavemantoronto  Can someone explain to me how this is the solution? @akaam did you contact a moderator to help you resolve your issue? Or did you do something else?