cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Transferring my phone number

1kmmoore
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Hi, I am new to Public Mobile. I have sent a private message about transferring my phone number from PC Mobile to Public Mobile along with all my details, but have not heard anything back. I'm not sure how long things take or how things work around here. I haven't cancelled my PC yet , but am up and running with Public and I won't be getting any calls from anyone because of the phone number. Thanks, Kevin 

20 REPLIES 20

Anonymous
Not applicable

@mehrdad wrote:

@Anonymous

I have contacted Mod yesterday morning. I have SIm at PB and it is activated. Just waiting for MOD if anybody wants to support a customer.

Mods can take several days to reply. It's terrible. But once you get going you don't really need support. It just works. Mostly. 🙂

It may not be a suitable service for some people and that's ok.

mehrdad

@Anonymous

I have contacted Mod yesterday morning. I have SIm at PB and it is activated. Just waiting for MOD if anybody wants to support a customer.

Anonymous
Not applicable

@mehrdad wrote:

I did no error. I am transferring my number from Koodo and it was written to choose a new number and then request to transfer my number to Public Mobile. My previous number is still working as nobody cares about my request and I need to pay at koodo and Public mobile, both!

If it was a pre-paid service at Koodo then you'll need to contact the mods here. Otherwise, yes, two services at the same time.

So you have a SIM and service set up here at Public Mobile (PM)?

mehrdad

I did no error. I am transferring my number from Koodo and it was written to choose a new number and then request to transfer my number to Public Mobile. My previous number is still working as nobody cares about my request and I need to pay at koodo and Public mobile, both!

mimmo
Retired Oracle / Oracle Retraité