cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Transfer unused data to next month

nahar02
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Hi, I am new to Public Mobile. I have a question, if I can transfer my unused data to next month.Thanks

6 REPLIES 6

@nahar02 

Although you can't transfer your plan data to the following 30 day cycle the great thing about public mobile is the flexibility to change plans for your next 30 day cycle.( Just be mindful if youre on a promotional plan you could lose some or all of its benefits if you change plans before the promotional period is over or if you are on a grandfathered plan you will not be able to return to that plan once you change it.)

Take the time to set your data tracker to your 30 day cycle. Enable your data saver, turn off WiFi assist ( if applicable), turn off all background data and set low data limits on your phone so you are aware of your usage and are forced to reset it during your cycle. This will also prevent accidently using your data up prematurely (or an errant app.) Monitor your data usage thru your self serve account as it will be more accurate than your phone. Learn how much data you actually use and how much you really need.

If you determine you have more plan data then you need or use consider downgrading your plan. Choose carefully .....if you think you can manage on a lower plan like the $30/2gb instead of the $40/5gb with only the occasional need for an extra 100mb or so then supplementing your plan data with the $15/1gb data add on  that does roll over each month will be worth the savings of $10 per month. But if you find you are using 500mb or more per month then your savings would be marginal if any....then staying on the $40/5gb plan and having lots of spare data makes more sense. If you do downgrade you can easily schedule a plan change on your next renewal.