cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Suddenly no data available to use. Only used half of data allowance.

GarbageWhiskers
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Edited to add: Thanks to everyone who has taken the time to answer my post.

Hi all, sorry if I am posting in the wrong place (I'm kind of new to PM?). I joined in when the 3GB bonus port in promotion was happening and after some initial problems with getting my data credits accounted for (both the port in credit and the autopay), I had everything sorted out. My total data allowance was 1 GB (with the $35 plan) + 0.5 GB (autopay) + 3GB (port in bonus) for a total of 4.5 GB

When all of a sudden  yesterday, my mobile data stopped working. I didn't even check PM until today since I forgot. When I go into my profile or where ever my data allowance shows up after I login, I see absolutely no data allowance under my plan.

I added up the data usage that PM tracked from the beginning of the period (the 4th) and it only added up to 2.16 GB. Where the heck is the rest of my data??

I private messaged the mods at 2pm PST and haven't received a reply yet. I'm very unhappy with my service right now. I was really liking this company until today.

Sorry for the long post. This is a half-rant and half-has this happened to anyone before? rant

18 REPLIES 18

@hairbag1 wrote:

I can't recall but maybe there was an expiry date for the port-in bonus. Could that be the case ?

There is no expiry for the data bonus. It happens every renewal.

sunflowershine
Deputy Mayor / Adjoint au Maire