cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Successfully ported from Telus

chandlerparsons
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hi, I'm new to Public Mobile and I successfully ported my Telus prepaid to Public Mobile without any issues using the same email address. I just used the account number, pin, name to port.

Anyway, I read people are getting issues with the refer-a-friend reward after porting. Can the mod verify my number if people can refer me using my new number? Thanks!

13 REPLIES 13

@yjedi1238 wrote:

Ported my Telus Prepaid this morning. It was easy and showed a successful port in about a minute or two. Inserted my Public Sim, powered up phone and everything works as it should. Thanks for all info provided in this community

Welcome to Public Mobile 🙂

Don't forget to claim your free holiday gifts. Link below!

https://productioncommunity.publicmobile.ca/t5/Announcements/Free-Gifts-for-All-During-our-More-is-M...

Also try your luck for $100 Amazon gift card. Link below!.

https://productioncommunity.publicmobile.ca/t5/Announcements/Win-a-100-Amazon-gift-card-with-our-Mor...

Happy Holidays!

yjedi1238

Ported my Telus Prepaid this morning. It was easy and showed a successful port in about a minute or two. Inserted my Public Sim, powered up phone and everything works as it should. Thanks for all info provided in this community

@yjedi1238 wrote:

I signed up with a new Telus number 2 days ago....and I will be porting my Telus Prepaid to Public. I am hoping it goes well..Will post my outcome.

It'll get done fast if the right information is provided. Ports from Telus can take just seconds.

yjedi1238

I signed up with a new Telus number 2 days ago....and I will be porting my Telus Prepaid to Public. I am hoping it goes well..Will post my outcome.

pakmode
Deputy Mayor / Adjoint au Maire

Welcome to PM OP.

It should show up in a couple days.

chandlerparsons

@stonechucker wrote:

Welcome to community!  Enjoy your stay 🙂

Thanks!

jp2