cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Step-by-Step Procedure to Port Number from Virgin to Public Mobile

ajay_khare
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Hi Experts,

I have an existing Public Mobile number. I'd like to port my wife's number from Virgin Mobile to Public Mobile & have it in my same account. I'd also like to refer her to get Referral Bonus from Public. 

Even after searching a bit on this community, I couldn't get exact step-by-step procedure to fulfill my requirement. This is my first time doing this.

Request you to share this process with me.

4 REPLIES 4

will13am
Oracle
Oracle

Further to guidance already provided, here is an illustration of the activation page and how to fill the fields in.  Note that phone number referral has now been replaced by a code.

geopublic
Mayor / Maire

@ajay_khare 

Step 1:

Have your Virgin porting info ready you will need VM account number, name on account and VM number.

Step 2:

Activate your wife's sim card use your referral code and the same payment card as your account for autopay. Please note that you will have to use a different email account or of your email supports an alias you can use that. Also pick a temp PM number for now and complete the activation.

Step 3:

Once you are happy how everything works and your wife's selfserve account has been setup login into her account and setup the VM number port using the change number option located bottom of the profile section. Supply the info from step 1 above.

Welcome to PM. 👍

popping
Retired Oracle / Oracle Retraité

@ajay_khare wrote:

Hi Experts,

I have an existing Public Mobile number. I'd like to port my wife's number from Virgin Mobile to Public Mobile & have it in my same account. I'd also like to refer her to get Referral Bonus from Public. 

Even after searching a bit on this community, I couldn't get exact step-by-step procedure to fulfill my requirement. This is my first time doing this.