cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Slow Data

GonzaloA
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

i am new to PM and i read about the speed difference with Koodo Mobile which was not big. But now i cannot load songs from Spotify on the road nor youtube video on SD. any advice?

14 REPLIES 14

Stevie1

I recently joined PM and learned that there wasn't much of a speed difference with Koodo Mobile. However, I am unable to load YouTube videos on SD or Spotify music while driving at the moment. any suggestions?

BlueB
Deputy Mayor / Adjoint au Maire

@softech wrote:

@GonzaloA   actually @HALIMACS   was the first one suggesting 3G Only as a workaround,  I think it is more appropriate to mark his post as the accepted solution instead.   You can  change it by using the 3 dot to remove the accepted and remark his as the accepted one  

Very kind of you to make this assertion @softech - I've noticed in different threads where one poster will get the solution when others suggested it first, and on the occasion it happens to me too.  I figure it'll eventually work itself out, and above anything else, I'm here for fun and learn.  Just wanted to send a verbal Bravo to you too.  🙂

@softech wrote:

@GonzaloA   actually @HALIMACS   was the first one suggesting 3G Only as a workaround,  I think it is more appropriate to mark his post as the accepted solution instead.   You can  change it by using the 3 dot to remove the accepted and remark his as the accepted one  

👊 

@GonzaloA wrote:

I changed it to 3G in Settings and problem fixed. This means that PM doesnt provide LTE even though Google says yes. 

Glad the suggestion recommended worked, @GonzaloA 

@Anonymous wrote:

@softech : Convoluted wording there. Please don't report me tagging and calling you out like some people like to :).

@Anonymous  you are the VIP here.. .buy me a drink to make it up 🍺  LoL

Anonymous
Not applicable