cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SIM will not actvate

danwil
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

I tried yesterday to get help with this. have a new SIM and I'd like to make it a second SIM in my phone to use it for just data. having it in my phone causes all kinds of wierd issues, but im thinking once it is activated the other issues might go away. I tried to actvate the SIM and when i do, nothing heppens when I click actvate. I've waited over 20 minutes and nothing. From what I gathered, i will need a mod to help. your forum is so ridiculous i had a hard time to even find where to post my problem. So i'm pretty much done with this (language removed). before you suggest i contact a mod.....you'd better include how (words removed) i find a mod on this ridiculous forum. i have been using my primary SIM from public mobile for 2 years now with no issue, but now i am so fed up i might switch that too. please reply with 'useful' information please.

Edited by computergeek541: removed content contradicting community terms of service.

6 REPLIES 6

danwil

thanks for your response. I tried icongneto but it has been well over an hour so perhaps i'll try another browser.  You are like the third person who has mentioned setting up a new account. That seems pretty obvious that I did since there is actually now to do otherwise. Or at least there shouldn't be if it is not supported. 

@danwil 

Expect 1-2 day wait for moderator response.  Hopefully, sooner...

As @ShawnC13  mentioned above, you will need to set up another new account with new phone number, etc. and different email address to make the account. 

The website can be finicky when setting up a new account.  Might want to try another web browser, clearing cache or privacy/incognito mode.  Chrome incognito mode works well for myself with dealing with PM.  Also, wait up to one hour before attempting again. 

Just some other suggestions as your wait for moderator help.

@danwil wrote: