cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Receiving a message that "talk is not included in my plan", but it is included in my plan!

BlackPanther
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

I am fairly new to Public Mobile.  I have had 2 monthly renewal dates.  On both of these renewal dates, when I tried to make an outgoing phone call, I received a message from Public Mobile, saying "talk is not included in your current plan".  This is incorrect, because talk has always been included in my plan.  Both times, there was no overdue balance on my account.  I was paid up.  The first time, the issue was resolved within 10 minutes, but the second time the issue was not resolved for 40 minutes.  Why is this occurring?  I missed a work teleconference, due to not being able to call out. Is this going to occur every time the next renewal date arrives?  Thanks in advance for any help you are able to share with me.  

17 REPLIES 17

BlackPanther

Thank you for sharing this link.  I have just contacted the moderator. 

BlackPanther

Thank you for sharing this link.  I have just contacted the moderator. 

@zblackma are you gblackmas significant other?. are you the Mrs.?

BlackPanther

#s of family and friends

kelvarnsen
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle

What kind of number are you calling? Sometimes I get that where a company will write out their 1800 number with letters and there will be too many. Like it will be 1-888-213-stuff which has an extra number on it. If you get rid of the extra number it works.

@zblackma 

Now I'm not so sure about that.....strangely enough about an hour after I posted I got that message three calls in a row. Then after 5 minutes I had no problem calling out.

@BlackPanther   As you see above....thats the first time I've gotten the message. So who knows what's up with that?

zblackma
Deputy Mayor / Adjoint au Maire