cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: How do I contact Public Mobile?

Judi654
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

I have received a sim card.  But when I go to activate the sim card and it is time to make payment the VISA debit card is unable to be processed.  But the bank tells me there has been no attempted transactions.  Now what?

Judi654

21 REPLIES 21

chukdefatey
Deputy Mayor / Adjoint au Maire

@Mary3 wrote:

Hi,

Excuse me, would you please guide me that how can I inactive my cellphone number? In fact I was a student and now I came back to my home country. Unfortunately, I did not know that how can I inactive my cellphone number and the last two months my account charged two times while I did not use from my SIM card. Would you please return me the fee?

Thanks for your attention.

Mary

This is a Prepaid Service. There is nothing to cancel. You pay you have service when you don't pay there is no service. So simply log into your account and remove your Auto Pay Credit/Debit Card. After 90 days of no payment your account will Automatically Delete from the system. 

@Mary3 wrote:

Hi,

Excuse me, would you please guide me that how can I inactive my cellphone number? In fact I was a student and now I came back to my home country. Unfortunately, I did not know that how can I inactive my cellphone number and the last two months my account charged two times while I did not use from my SIM card. Would you please return me the fee?

Mary

@Mary3  If you do not intend on returning to Canada and want to inactivated your account the easiest way is not to pay. That means if you are set up for Auto pay with a card you must remove it from your account. Log in. Go to payments. Scroll to the bottom. You will see manage cards. Click on this. Then choose "remove card". At your next renewal it will suspend. After 90 days the account will be cancelled and your SIM card will be invalid. Unfortunately there are no refunds at pm.