cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Beginner’s Guide to the Community

robmarkham
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

i am just trying to find out where the SIM card i ordered a month ago is. Don't tell me it's Covid or Canada Post.  i receive deliveries and mail from lots of other vendors every day. I created an account and sent a ticket two weeks ago.  This is the worst customer service ever. Now when I want to send another ticket it says verify account.  I verify account then it tells me "can't verify account." 

I send email it says "can't verify email." Worst system ever!!!!!!!!  I work in customer service.  This is so bad!!   Why not have actual customer serviced reps instead of "moderators" This is so stupid. if the moderators are paid what is the savings????????

Why can't someone just tell me where my card is?????????? I've been at this for two weeks now!!!!!!!!!!!  My email is xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. Can a human please email me?!!!!!!!

edited by computergeek541: removed e-mail address and message content as per terms of service of the website

22 REPLIES 22

@robmarkham is everything is resolved?

Click Solved if everything is a OK.

robmarkham

That worked!  Thanks!  Finally!

@robmarkham 

Can you reseat your SIM card and reboot.

robmarkham

no.

@robmarkham wrote:

Yes. and it  is a new phone.  message says "cellular network not available for voice calls"

Can you text?

robmarkham

Yes. and it  is a new phone.  message says "cellular network not available for voice calls"

@robmarkham Service works as soon as you've paid. You can't make calls? Check phone settings. Don't use 2g network setting.

@robmarkham wrote:

Did all that.  I was having lots of problems but someone else suggested closing browser and then trying again. It worked.  T heplan iIpaid for included 100 minutes province-wide.  I can't make or receive calls yet. How long before I can do that? Is there usually a delay before you get full service after paying?