cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Public Mobile is a phone company. And it can't make phone calls

rwarren777
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

It took me 4 hours to get a very basic problem resolved, via a series of back-and-forth online messages, needing to wait for replies every time after sending a response. If we were on a live phone call it would have been resolved in 5 minutes. I spent all afternoon checking my computer for responses from the CSR. 4 hours of my entire day wasted for a simple issue that would have been 5 minutes if .... get this .... IF THE PHONE COMPANY WAS ABLE TO USE A PHONE. But Public Mobile... a phone company... is not able to make phone calls. Triple Derp. Do people shop at bakeries where the staff can not bake? Do people go to car dealerships owned by companies that can not manufacture cars? Do people engage the services of an accountant who can not process tax returns? Sigh. I'm new to Public Mobile and regretting it already but I don't have the time or patience to go through the process of switching to another provider so for now I'll put up with it and move elsewhere in the future.

35 REPLIES 35

rwarren777

Agreed

rwarren777

I disagree; the longer it takes a CSR to handle an inquiry the more they have to pay. If you were to see the number of back-and-forth online messages between myself and the CSR you would do a face-palm. They would have saved money by having the issue resolved promptly. And they would have impressed me. And they would have gotten referrals - I was going to refer my entire family and many friends. But now they'll get zero referrals. Additionally think about the waste of my time on a personal level. 4 hours? I needed to go back-and-forth literally all afternoon, replying to messages every so often. So I lost 4 hours of work time and wasted an entire afternoon, literally. That is unecessary.

softech
Oracle
Oracle

@rwarren777 PM never hide the fact that all support are online.