cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Phone number transfer and "plan Expired"

connormac1
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Hello, I am new to public mobile and I am super confused.
First off, I had to transfer my phone number from Virgin Mobile to Public Mobile. This number does not work now when people call me. How do I know if or when my phone number has been transferred?

My second question is my account currently says "plan expired". I set up my account and it orginally charged my credit cared $0. So I paid the money on the plan to activate it. But it still says plan expired. So I have no idea if my plan is working? On the $25 plan

Ive put the sim card and everything in but can't use my services yet, so if anyone can help me that would be great. Thanks. 

7 REPLIES 7

connormac1

So far it is still not working! Had to contact a moderator and they are working on fixing the problem. Although my plan does say its active now, so thats progress! Just can't recieve phone calls. 

@connormac1  And if you're so inclined, please come back and update the thread, and let us know whether or not it starts working.

My phone started working on PM, after a port from Lucky(like Virgin, another Bell subsidiary), after about 2.5 hrs., and what finally got it completely working properly, was a simple reboot of the phone, with the PM SIM in it.

connormac1

Thank you! I will give it a try

@connormac1 Good info. As 611 was ok you are, at least, able to connect to the network. You should also be able to make calls, send texts and use data if your account has been properly provisioned. If true, you just need to wait a bit for the transfer to finish. My recollection is that any "success" message only confirms you have requested a port-in; the transfer has succeeded when you can receive calls/texts on your Virgin number with the PM SIM installed.