cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Phone Number Transfer

Carrigan
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hello,

@CS_Agent I am new to Public Mobile and when I signed up for my account on Friday, I attempted to transfer my phone number from Bell Mobility over to Public Mobile. I am in the process of unlocking my phone so that I can insert my new SIM. I just want confirmation if my phone number is attached to my account, otherwise, how do I get a new phone number?

Thanks

9 REPLIES 9

As you already know,  your Bell Mobility services ceasing to work was an indication that your phone number was transfered over to Public Mobile.  The problem with not having your phone unlocked has to do with the fact that you didn't have any way to test if the Public Mobile service was working properly.  Also, if Bell Mobility really took their time to unlock your phone or to provide you with an unlock code, you could have ending up going a few days without a working cell phone.

srlawren
Retired Oracle / Oracle Retraité

@Carrigan that's great news!

In retrospect, I probably would have gotten my phone unlocked first before porting out my number, but I'm glad it all worked out for you.  🙂  Welcome to Public Mobile!

>>> ALERT: I am not a moderator. For account or activation assistance, please click here.

pakmode2

Welcome to PM @Carrigan

Carrigan

Thanks for the awesome message! I just got the phone back up and running so it seems like everything is working! This is my lack of tech knowledge for you!

Thanks, Will for all your help 🙂

closng
Deputy Mayor / Adjoint au Maire

Hi @Carrigan,

If all went well in the system, chances are, your Public Mobile SIM is ready for use, with your phone number ported over, since you've told us that you no longer have any service on your Bell SIM card.