cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PM Service in General

michasmac
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Why do the other carriers have such a hate on pre-paid public mobile.  When I was trying to sign up (essentially just getting a sim card); the agents at various kiosks were saying "Are you sure you want to go to PM...its pre-paid"

I don't understand.....is it a lack of commission on their part?  Who knows but all I know so far Public Mobile has been outstanding! Smiley Very Happy

And to receive a $2 reward just to have my credit card on file (which I would have done with the other carriers anyway and not receive a bonus) is amaze balls!

Just wanted to say keep up the great work PM!

13 REPLIES 13

dna2016
Deputy Mayor / Adjoint au Maire

@michasmac, thanks for sharing your thoughts and experience. Ya it's all about commission and/or sales results.  I remember when I used to work in the communications industry, retail level, you could set up a million pre-paid services but management could care less, they want that post paid checkmark off their board, pre-paid was not even on the radar.  So I'm not surprised you're getting sales reps who are trying to deter you from PM or any other pre-paid companies.  Sometimes you gotta put yourself in their shoes, they're trying to do whatever they can to get their managers off their backs, if that pressure wasn't there, then I'm pretty sure you wouldn't be getting as much of that type of interaction.  

But I completely agree with you, I've been with PM just over a year and I've had no issues.  Getting $2 just for setting up autopay is amazing, getting permanent credits for referrals (as long as still active), and getting even more $$$ by contributing to the community (just amazing).  And to top it off, their plans are very good and well priced, and they offer promo deals on a regular basis.  That sounds like my kind of company Smiley LOL

lemew07
Great Citizen / Super Citoyen

@Anonymous wrote: