cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Out of the Country for 3 Weeks

reyjasonc
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hello PM Community,

I am new to PM. Please pardon me if I am asking silly questions. I tried to look for an answer online but to no avail.

We are going to southeast asia for a vacation for just over 3 weeks. Is there anything I need to do before departing the country.? Would I need to turn on roaming or something? Would I be able to receive text while out of the country? Would I be able to use data there?

We are leaving on Thursday, April 18th then coming back on Friday, May 10th if that helps.

Additional info: Also, My PM renews every 20th of the month. I got the $40 plan (3G, 5gb data, unlimited call and text Canada wide). 

Thank you! Any help would be appreciated. 

17 REPLIES 17

@slash407 wrote:

just leave the phone to wifi only, its to expensive if u start raoming and this is a prepaid service so u need to buy addons before using and who knows how much u need right? u might have to keep buying more if u run out. Keep it on wifi

The OP of this thread (reyjasonc) is going to Southeast Asia.  There are no add-ons that this person can purchase to use Public Mobile there.

@Anonymous wrote:

@dabr 

My confusion then confused you. You were right. My apologies. Please go ahead and edit your post.

No problem.. just so long as @reyjasonc  can follow and not get confused.

Anonymous
Not applicable

@dabr 

My confusion then confused you. You were right. My apologies. Please go ahead and edit your post.

@Anonymous wrote:

@dabr wrote: 

Actually I think it might not be a good idea to change plans.. isn't that one of the plans that will be discontinued on the 22nd of this month.  If  @reyjasonc wants to keep that plan on returning better to enable autopay to be on the safe side.

That one was not one slated to be dropped according to the announcement.