cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Number of rings before voice mail?

MikeCheck
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hi, I'm new to Public Mobile, so forgive me if this is a silly question, but is there a way to set the number of rings on my phone before it goes to voice mail?

I have this feature on my landline, and just wondering if it can be done on my mobile.

Thanks

12 REPLIES 12

@hTideGnow wrote:

hi @Trishjla this no longer works as conduction forwarding is not working anymore 

I think you meant "conditional" forwarding. 😉 -Which has been broken since the introduction of VoLTE service in early 2023. "Unconditional" forwarding (all calls) can still be set though...

Trishjla
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Thanks.

hi @Trishjla this no longer works as conditional forwarding is not working anymore 

Trishjla
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Having trouble getting it to work

Tried from geopublic but it didn't work  (I have the voicemail number)

For the number of seconds to wait - choose from the following options:

1. For one ring, enter 5.
  2. For two rings, enter 10.
  3. For three rings, enter 15.
  4. For four rings, enter 20.
  5. For five rings, enter 25.
  6. For six rings, enter 30 (This is the maximum number of rings/seconds).

SAMPLE: *61*16475804001*11*20#[SEND or CALL] - sets your phone to ring four times (20 seconds) before going to your voicemail. Best to check mailbox.

I also tried this from jb456 and it also didn't work.  

**61*+1YourLocalNumberVoicemail*11*5#

The last digit 5 is 5 seconds till voicemail. Change it to a number you want in 5 increment up to 30.

Still no luck

I'm trying to shorten from 30 seconds to 20 seconds.

@Virago2000 wrote:

Thanks for the reply. I got it and made the change after posting the message. Sent mine to 15 seconds.