cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need to update credit card for Autopay

danlee
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle

I got a new credit card and would need to update my credit card info, do I remove my autopay first than reenter it?  I am new to this

9 REPLIES 9

Regarding the edit function, I can't recall whether it previously worked for me or not.

I've changed the payment device twice in 3 years, once due to fraud (not Public Mobile), and once because my card was being discontinued (prepaid service).

I'm now on another prepaid credit card service, which is working fine and dandy!  Yes, I said dandy!

I know my most recent change I did delete the previous card, as that account was no longer able to be used.

@popping wrote:

@geopublic wrote:

@popping wrote:

@danlee wrote:

I got a new credit card and would need to update my credit card info, do I remove my autopay first than reenter it?  I am new to this

The edit function does not work.  Delete the old credit card entry and add the credit card info again.  You don't need to disable the autopay first.  Make sure your autopay is still enabled after adding the new credit card info.

@popping  The update function worked for me.

Thanks.  Nice to know that it is working now.

It didn't work for me either, but it's been 6 months since I did it last so maybe they fixed it

popping
Retired Oracle / Oracle Retraité

@geopublic wrote:

@popping wrote:

@danlee wrote:

The edit function does not work.  Delete the old credit card entry and add the credit card info again.  You don't need to disable the autopay first.  Make sure your autopay is still enabled after adding the new credit card info.

Thanks.  Nice to know that it is working now.

@popping wrote:

@danlee wrote:

popping
Retired Oracle / Oracle Retraité

@danlee wrote:

Update:  As reported by @geopublic , the edit function is working now.

Anonymous
Not applicable