cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Incoming Calls & Some MMS Messages Not Working After Porting Number

MelKB
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

HI all.  I'm new to PM (as of Sep 28th).  It seems as though my port from my previous carrier to PM is stuck.  I've messaged the MODS on Friday evening.  It's now Monday evening and still no response.  I've taken the SIM out, shut the phone down, put the SIM back in and rebooted.  I've made sure all APN settings are correct.  Still not working.  2 of my 3 bosses complained to me that my phone isn't working as I've missed out on calls and important MMS messages from job sites.  Any other suggestions to try other than message the MODS since I'm still waiting on a response?  Thanks!!

@CS_Agent

19 REPLIES 19

Continue to use the Bell SIM until it doesn’t work.  Once the moderators get the port completed, the Bell SIM will stop working, and the ported number will work fully on your PM sim.

MelKB

Was unavailable to reply while commuting home. The Bell SIM was still receiving calls. MODs just responded now. Hopefully I'll get resolution soon. 

Thanks for all the tips! 😊

@srlawren, that’s my thought too.  Wonder if he will answer this question for us.

srlawren
Retired Oracle / Oracle Retraité

@stonechucker wrote:

Have you confirmed your old sim is no longer working?  I see many have suggested this, but I have not seen you confirm or deny it is working yet.

@stonechucker I'm going to say no, based on @MelKB's previous reply:

@MelKB wrote:

Yeah and I'm being billed by both companies at the moment 😞  I understood signing up for PM that there was no actual customer service department, but going on 72 hours and still no response makes me nervous.  This is my sole phone line.

>>> ALERT: I am not a moderator. For account or activation assistance, please click here.