cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Impossible to proceed with SIM activation/registration - Stuck at step 2, new number

e-leven
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hi there,

I am trying to activate / register my new PM sim and I am stuck at step number 2, where I must choose whether to port or to get a new number. I want a new number but this does not seem to be possible. There is no area code number to choose from, all I get is a blank (dysfunctional) dropdown. I am new to PM, but from what I understand they do operate fully in Quebec. And since I live right next to the Montreal downtown area, it must not be a problem with my location I assume and hope.. I mean not having any numbers available for some more remote areas for ex (*since the numbers are derived dynamically from the user's address in step one). 

I tried both with Firefox and Chrome, same problem. Screenshot->

empty-area-code-dropdown.png

PS: *I checked the js console in ff on my second time around and there were no errors. Well, there was the https mixed content blocked thingy, but I reloaded the page without the block and it was the same, so it doesn't count I guess.

Thanks

12 REPLIES 12

KiranMantri
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

I'm having the same problem...

stuck at the new number page - field for local area number is empty

It really is hard to believe you have this so basic programming bug for so long.

Unbelievable !

How to solve it ?

Please, need help urgent !

Thanks

Kiran

Pirahna97

Hey, @e-leven a friend of mine is having the same problem, how did you fix it?

Shazia_K
Retraité / Retired
Retraité / Retired

@e-leven, don't worry about it! When you send me a message refresh your the community page from time to time, because we do not send notifications for private messages. 

We are here to help 🙂 

Thanks,

Shazia

* Please do not post private info such as: phone number, account number, pin etc.. This is a public forum.

e-leven