cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I need a PM moderator to help me complete my number porting.

FrankNitti
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin
Hi, I'm new to PM. I need a moderator to help complete my number port in. Thank You.
7 REPLIES 7

JohnG

Interestingly, the French  version of the PM site does NOT have a box to  check to say that I am authorized to transfer the number.  The English side of selfserve.publicmobile.ca is not currently working - something that seens to happen a lot, judging from the Community conversations.

When I enter my old number, I get a message saying that it is not possible to transfer the number - try another number! I only have one... or none, at present, since I am in limbo. My PM SIM does not work, and my old one can't be transferred....

adampellerine

Hi, I've been stuck in a porting loop with no way to contact PM directly. Apparently my porting was rejected when activating even though everything else appeared to be working fine. Calling fido to confirm cancellation they said i was still active with them. Just want to keep my number and move forward but havnt heard back from pm by in over a week after emailing them. When i try to port over number option in change phone number it says having trouble processing - get in contact with pm. Please help. Currently paying for two plans while this happens

FrankNitti
Hi. My Thanks to @Shazia_K as my number has been successfully ported to the Public Mobile family. Thank You, Cheers.📱👍🍻

srlawren
Retired Oracle / Oracle Retraité

Thanks for the additional info, @FrankNitti.  

You are correct, it sounds like your port request is hung.  You will need to send a private message to @Shazia_K with:

- your PM SIM card number

- your Chatr account number

- your Chatr phone number you want to port

- your name exactly as it shows on your Chatr bill/account

She should be able to re-request the port for you.