cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I am new to public mobile

Kate6
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Has anyone had the problem of not being able to call one person but can call everyone else 

9 REPLIES 9

barrascuk
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle

Can you put your SIM in another phone.....does the call work?  If yes you have a problem with settings on your phone.  If no, your friend likely as a setting on phone to prevent the call. 

barndoor
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle

@Kate6 wrote:
  • I try it all 

What is "all" ? ..I think you need to be specific about what you have tried in order to get help here . 

Is there a chance other person has  you on "do not disturb " . My phone did that to one of my contacts . I have no idea how and had to google how to turn it off when i finally figured out what was going on . 

you meant 672?     

Metal1967
Deputy Mayor / Adjoint au Maire

@Kate6   I have encountered this before also the person had a brand new area code and I  just got 3 beeps then it hung up.. eventually started working.. 

Kate6
  • I try it all 

Kate6

I have checked to see if I was on the  block list but I am not 

softech
Oracle
Oracle

@Kate6   What was the exact recording message are you getting ? or just busy tone?

did you try calling with a 1 in front of the number?

can you text the person?

Can you person call you ? if so, try to call her back by just calling via the phone history

esjliv
Mayor / Maire

@Kate6 wrote:

Has anyone had the problem of not being able to call one person but can call everyone else 

Hello @Kate6  - Welcome!

Did you confirm this person you are having difficulties calling does not have you on a Blocking Calling list?

If they do not have you blocked, can you delete them from your contact list, then re-add them?

If still issues, try your SIM into another compatible phone then try and call them. If you still cannot call them, perhaps this is something on their end?