cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I am new to Public Mobile. How does PM charge me if I overused my plan minutes? Thank you.

leebyk
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

9 REPLIES 9

If you have wifi..get a free voip app such as TextNow. You'll get a free Cdn number and you can make free calls to anywhere in US and Canada. As well you can send/receive texts from anywhere. Did I mention that it's free !!

maggamoka
Great Citizen / Super Citoyen

If you have a landline, try to make calls where you might be put on hold, long calls,  from home. That's one of the way I ensure I don't go over 100 minutes. 🙂

telemonster
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

By disconnecting you from services before you talk over.

gblackma
Mayor / Maire

There are no overage charges @leebyk , as mentioned it whatever feature just stops working. Be it data or minutes. I'm on the $15 plan too. To save more, add the TextNow voip app and use it via Wifi to make / receive / send calls and texts in Canada and to the United States for free. You can also use it as I do to check my voicemail from my own phone without using the minutes from the PM plan. Simply dial your PM phone number - reject the call when it rings (this sends the call to voicemail) - press the * key to allow you to enter your password. - enter it followed by #  - and you are in your voicemail account - Hang up when you are finished. No minutes used. 

Welcome to the community.  Stay safe. 

will13am
Oracle
Oracle

@leebyk , with the exception of the $15 plan, all other plans are unlimited calling.  Your mentioning overuse suggests that you do want to be able to continue to call when the included minutes in the $15 plan is used up.  The Canada long distance add-on is $5 for 500 non expiring minutes.  The implied answer to your question is 1c/minute but only if you decide to buy add-on minutes.  

LovesToPM
Mayor / Maire

Hi @leebyk