cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to Avoid Losing my Phone Number?

funpig
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle

I am new to PM after 27 years with Telus.  So far, I am very happy with the price, features and cell service.

I have ported over my phone number.  Having had this number for 27 years, I would be upset if I lost this number.

I am on autopay.  But what happens if I am not on autopay or if my credit card expired and my PM 30 day plan lapses without a renewal?  Will my phone number be cancelled? Can I retain my number by fixing credit card issue or just paying?

Also, what would happen if i fail to renew and the current $25 talk/text/1GB data plan is no longer being offered at the time. Will mymplan still be grandfathered in my account so that I can just pay up and resume my previous service or am I out of luck and just have to pick from the new plans?

Thanks.

6 REPLIES 6

@funpig wrote:

Thanks, but how do I keep extra money in the account?  I read about vouchers.  However, if I buy a $25 voucher and put it into my account it would get used up on renewal that I would have to buy another $25 voucher and deposit it into the account. This seems like more trouble than it's worth. I'm just going to have to trust that my credit card doesn't get messed up.

And what do you mean about not changing to a new plan on the same day when the old plan expires?

In order to eliminate upsets during the renewal process, I use the credit card that's on my file and manually load $$ equal to what my monthly plan costs are. I do this a couple of days ahead of time and so far...so good. I can tell how much I have by logging into My Account and seeing Available Funds.

Good luck and welcome to Public Mobile.

popping
Retired Oracle / Oracle Retraité

@funpig wrote: