cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help! Referral didn't work

Elittle01
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hi,

I'm new to PM so I really hope that posting here helps me.

I got my new sim card​ and activated yesterday at Walmart. Someone referred me so I used their number. The clerk there gave me the thumbs up that it works. He also told me that I will get $1 off and so will the person referring me. Furthermore, he said that there is a $25 credit bonus if you sign up to PM by referral. 

I thought it was great and I signed up. Now I checked online on my account, I have no friend referral bonus and no credits except for the auto pay bonus that I also set up.

Do I have to go back to the store and try to figure it out or can I cancel my sim and get another one? Please help. $25 and $1 is a lot of money and it's a good deal.

My mom also wants to get it and we just want to make sure about what we can do so that we don't lose the credits.

I'm trying to reach a moderator but no luck so far.

Thank you for any advice

14 REPLIES 14

ddrodge
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

You can change the Sim on your account with a new one.  You will get the $1 for the referal plus whatever offer is advertised.

@Anonymous wrote:

@Elittle01 wrote:

Hi Z10user4,

Thank you so much. It makes sense now. You are probably correct. But do you know if I could cancel my current new sim and get another sim card to activate on my own at home?

If I referred my mom, and she gets her sim and activates it at home, then we both get $25, plus I get $1 off per month and does she also get a one time activation credit of $10?

Hmm. And further to what @will13am said...I'm then guessing that the $1 doesn't stack either. I think it's either/or...$25 once each OR $10 once and the ongoing $1. But I could be wrong.

@Anonymous, you will always get the $1 per 30 days for referrals