cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HOW DO I PORT MY OLD NUMBER FROM KOODO MOBILE ???

Amarachukwu
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hey,

I am new to public mobile and i really need help with porting my old number from koodo.

Best wishes,

Amara.

16 REPLIES 16

Don't forget to lock into Koodo and download all your bills you will lose access to the account if the balance is 0. If not you will have very limited access and won't be able to make changes. If you have any days left they will prorate and send you a check so check if your mail address is up to date. And I would advise to remove credit card info just in case, they will not try to charge but errors may happen. They will email you a survey too, if you have time respond honestly, after that they won't bug you unless they have a good deal to offer

Welcome to pm

brennanleblanc_
Great Citizen / Super Citoyen

@Amarachukwu wrote:

it's a post paid plan 

With postpaid you can do it through selfserve.

Just go under Plans and Addons > Change Phone Number

All you’ll need is your previous phone number, your Koodo Account Number and the Account Holder name. Follow the steps on screen and you should be golden. For me, porting from Koodo was instant but it can take 2 hours or more.

Note: Make sure your Koodo account is still active as it needs to be active for the port to go through.

If all goes well from Koodo postpaid to public mobile should only take 30 minutes max.  Just follow the instructions and only click once and wait while the page is loading! 

Amarachukwu

I followed this link and I was able to do it successfully, thanks.

@Amarachukwu just set up your self servr account and you can do it yourself  change number  under my profile

@Amarachukwu wrote:

it's a post paid plan

@Amarachukwu  Perfect see above Smiley Happy 

Amarachukwu

it's a post paid plan 

geopublic
Mayor / Maire

@Amarachukwu wrote:

Hey,