cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Got 2 lines in Vancouver but other companies are charging long distance

tourajghanbar
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

I purchased 2 new lines from Londondrug in Vancouver to be used in vancouver but Fido has charged me long distance as their system sees this number as whistler number. Please remedy asap. Fido is not waving the charges as they are 100% confidence that numbers are associated with Whistler.

42 REPLIES 42

@tourajghanbar wrote:

I am new to this. How do I send a private message to Public mobile moderator/ Agent?

https://productioncommunity.publicmobile.ca/t5/notes/composepage/note-to-user-id/22437

@tourajghanbar 

Your choices about what to do still remain the same. 

Step 1 is to change your family member phones numbers to Vancouver phone numbers.  Have you done that?

Have you contacted the Public Mobile moderators?  As we were saying before, they might have a wider selection of phone numbers available.

In any event, I understand why Fido won't issue you a refund.  The calls really were made from Vancouver to Whistler phone numbers.

As for Public Mobile being able to do anything for you, that is between you and the Public Mobile moderators.  Any of that discussion will be done in private with them.

Unfortunately, there isn't anything others here can do for you in this matter.  However, if you haven't already done so, I would get those accounts onto Vancouver numbers and/or contact Moderator_Team to at least see if they have different phone numbers available to you..

tourajghanbar

I am new to this. How do I send a private message to Public mobile moderator/ Agent?

mimmo
Retired Oracle / Oracle Retraité

@tourajghanbar  as mentined previously you need to

1) do a number change, to a prefix that is Vancouver.  you might need to take a number that you dont like.  

or