cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Getting a second phone added - how?

polarpaw
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Hi,

I am fairly new to Public Mobile and really am loving the service.

I would like to add an account to be able to pay for the service for my daughter's phone as she is going to college.

From what I can see here, you can't have multiple phones on your single account.

What is the best way to create an account for her but have the monthly bill charged to me?

17 REPLIES 17

PM is nationwide. Vouchers are sold nationwide. And online. Those prepaid visa gift cards are available nationwide in even more stores than those that sell vouchers. Home Depot even of all places. Don't get MyVanilla. Vanilla works fine if you're looking at that brand.

There's a bit of a fee to buy them as that is how they make their money.

The AB thing is about taxes. If you use a credit card (gift too) and make payments here with it then your area code decides the taxes to charge. If you have an AB area code then you'll only pay GST. Buying vouchers physically in AB or if you know someone there would also only be GST.

You can certainly buy vouchers with cash.

Then there's real time payments or instant top-up in only a few stores. You have to be sure that the clerk doesn't sell you a voucher. They would be more familiar with that. The real time payment comes in automatically via your phone number. Not entering in a code like a voucher.

@Ali11 actually all SDM/711/shell and many gas stations have voucher.   Some people have problems with voucher because they are not aware vouchers from some stores have a 24 hours wait time before it can be used.   So, better to buy vouchers 1 or 2 days ahead and don't wait for last min

Yiu can also get vouchers online and  use immediately at ding.com or recharge.com

@Ali11 wrote: